The struggle is real in lida101

How many different accounts am I gonna need… I have an account for a blog and for mastadon now this… I’m confused. Help…

1 Like

Hello there

It is hard having to set up lots of accounts, but a good password manager can help.
You could try LastPass https://www.lastpass.com so you don’t have to remember all the passwords — just one strong master password.

2 Likes

Yup! Password managers are great - they help us avoid the most compromising thing of all: using the same password everywhere (if it gets compromised in one place, whoever compromised it has easy access to everything else you do). I’ve been using Lastpass for a few years, but I prefer to use open source software… I just recently heard about BitWarden - it’s open source but is otherwise very similar to Lastpass - looking at migrating to it instead…

2 Likes

Hi @Chantemarie

Thank you for your honest and brave question. This is a demonstration of peer learning and community support.

Apology for my late response. Your original question was not posted in the LiDA forum space at OERu, so I missed this in the course feed. Not to worry - I have moved the question to the correct LiDA course category because I know that other learners would benefit from your question. Learning is fundamentally about sharing. (For more information on how forums are structured on the forums.oeru.org site - this page will help. For Saylor learners - you also have a forum space on the Saylor.org discussion site which can be confusing - but is a unique learning opportunity because the OERu and Saylor communities are learning together.)

Why multiple accounts are needed?