LS4ODFL (PAC) - Module 2 Forum

Discuss the following question. Post your responses and then review your colleagues’ posts and respond to at least two of your peers. Try to respond to someone who has not been responded to yet.

Share your experiences as a learner and the types of learner support you received to assist in your learning in comparison to you as a teacher and the type of support you are providing to your students.

2 Likes

During my learning stage mostly it was teacher centered teaching and learning. There was limited resource and we got information from library, encyclopedia, textbooks and past exam papers.

As a teacher, my classes have a blended approach with use of technology and devices, internet, textbooks (hardcopy and eBooks), softcopy notes in Moodle, hardcopy notes (during power shutdown and when server is not accessible), exam papers (soft and hardcopies)

4 Likes

During my student’s (learning) days, teaching was mostly done on chalk and board method. Despite it being teacher oriented, teachers during those times go out their way with limited resources they have and ensuring that we achieve the outcomes. It was exam oriented and we were taught to pass as failing would mean repeating the course in any year level.

Now, a lot has changed especially with the introduction of technologies and learning gadgets. Learners are able to have access to notes which they might have missed. Worksheets being distributed (hard copies / soft copies) and learners being able to do it from the comforts of their homes. Enhancement of learning through the use of medias and technologies.

3 Likes

Same here. I had the same experience when I was a student.
Nowadays, with the new technology student have access to many resources on internet and online learning.

2 Likes