LS4ODFL (PAC) - Meet & Greet Forum

It would be great to see who’s who and get to meet and know each other on this regional/global forum! Seems like a good way to get things rolling, doesn’t it? Take a minute to introduce yourself! Review your colleagues’ posts and respond to at least two of your peers.

Here are some tips on how to introduce yourself to get maximum replies:

Give us some information about yourself. Here are some example questions to help you get started quickly:

• Tell us about yourself: who you are, what do you teach, where do you teach, how long have you been teaching?
  • What is currently your biggest challenge when it comes to teaching?
  • What do you like to do in your leisure time?
2 Likes

Hi
I am Farid Mahboubi Nasrekani. I am a lecturer in Mechanical Engineering at USP. I have been working at USP since 2019. I teach solid mechanics courses. My biggest challenge in teaching is online teaching. How to keep the quality high in online education and achieve the LOs during an online delivery mode.

Regards,
Farid

3 Likes

Bula Vinka,
Im.Rejieli, currently teaching in one of the school in Nausori. Looking forward to.meeting you all in this platform.:green_heart::green_heart::100:

3 Likes

Hi and greetings from Abemama, Kiribati. Bwebwentekaai Kabuati is my name, call me ‘Bob’. Accountant originally but somehow attracted to teaching. Been teaching for years with on and off-for office work alternatives. My last year of teaching was 2021. 2019 was the first year I got a taste of teaching online. Online teaching has declined my classroom products result! I thought I was enjoying it and doing it well, but unfortunately, my students’ results did decline instead of shooting up! And that has challenged me to stay around digital learning. I am glad to be part of this course.

2 Likes